Meet the Michigan Breastfeeding Network Team

Staff

 

Shannon McKenney Shubert, MPH, CLS -- Project Director

Shannon@mibreastfeeding.org

 

 

 

Jane Whiteacre -- Operations Director

Jane@mibreastfeeding.org

 

 

 

Kirsten Douglass, CLC -- Project Manager

Kirsten@mibreastfeeding.org

 

 

 

Kaitlyn Moorhead Hill -- Project Manager

Kaitlyn@mibreastfeeding.org

 

 

 

Tina Cardarelli -- Project Manager

Tina@mibreastfeeding.org

 

 

 

Millie Pruchnic -- Communications Specialist

Millie@mibreastfeeding.org

 

 

 

Allison Buchman -- Social Media Specialist

Allison@mibreastfeeding.org

 

 

 

Vicki Wood -- Content Writer

Vicki@mibreastfeeding.org

 

 

 

 

 

Board


(from left to right back row) Lisa King, Jane Whitacre, Karen Koss, Zaje Harrell (front row) Vivien McCurdy, Jean Lakin, Paula Schreck, Nancy Heyns, Julie Lothamer

Jennifer Day

Chairperson, Oakland County Breastfeeding Coalition

Lactation Specialist, Oakland County

Clinical Lactation Intern, St. John Providence

Zaje Harrell

Principal, Conscious Endeavor LLC

Nancy Heyns, RN, MS, IBCLC -- Membership

Chair, Upper Penninsula Breastfeeding Network

Consultant, State of Michigan WIC

Lisa King -- Secretary

Owner & Communications Professional, Lisa King Consulting LLC

Karen Koss, MPH, IBCLC

Founding Member, Michigan Breastfeeding Network & Michigan Association of Lactation Consultants

Previous Regional Representative, United State Breastfeeding Committee

Jean Lakin, MHSA 

Lean Coach, Lean for Clinical Redesign, University of Michigan/BCBSM

Julie Lothamer, RD, MS, IBCLC -- Co-Chair

Coordinator, State of Michigan WIC Breastfeeding Peer Counselor Program

Vivien McCurdy, RD, MPA -- Treasurer

Director of Food Safety and Nutrition, Kalamazoo Valley Community College

Paula K. Schreck, MD, IBCLC  -- Co-Chair

Medical Director, Mother Nurture Network and Lactation College

Breastfeeding Coordinator, St. John Providence

Medical Director, Coffective LLC